• Yolanda McAdam

Full Moon In Aquarius


August promises to be a dynamic month of breakthroughs and learning. Most of the planetary action this month takes place in the Cardinal signs of Aries, Cancer and Capricorn. These signs (Libra is also a Cardinal sign) are the “movers & shakers” of the zodiac so if your Sun and/or Ascendant are in these signs, you’ll find it easier than the other signs to achieve certain goals this month and to push projects forward.


The Sun is in Leo, the sign of creative self-expression and wholehearted courage and today’s Full Moon is opposite Leo, in airy, people-loving Aquarius (11:58 am ET, 9:58 MT, 8:58 PT). This opposition shines a light on who you are - deep down - and who you become around people you choose to associate with. In other words, this Moon has revealed or will reveal discrepancies, falsehoods and lies. Are you who you say you are? And if birds of a feather flock together what does this say about you?


Let your heart dance to the beat of your own drum.

The Full Moon squares disruptive and innovative Uranus in Taurus. A quick interpretation of this square and the Cosmic invitation for August is disrupt, imagine, innovate, experiment, demonstrate and learn.


But here’s a longer interpretation…