• Yolanda McAdam

Full Moon in Libra


Today’s Full Moon perfects at 11:48am (PT) , 12:48pm (MT) and 2:48pm (ET) at 8° Libra.

The Sun, conjunct Venus and Chiron in Aries opposes the Moon in Libra (the Moon is always opposite the Sun during Full Moon). The Full Moon in Libra is about relationships but this one feels different because Libra’s ruler, Venus is in Aries conjunct Chiron and the Sun. It’s more “what kind of relationship do I have with myself and what needs to change” and less “what is the quality of my relationship with others?”. This is overall a positive lunation that invites us to work with Venus’ courageous and determined Aries energy to start anew or revivify old dreams and go after what we want. Venus has just emerged from a superior conjunction with Sol and will be the bright and glorious Evening Star from late April.


Venus has literally turned a corner in the heavens and we’re being guided to do the same.


The Moon is in a harmonious aspect with Mars in Gemini and Saturn in Aquarius daring us to take the initiative and lay the foundations for future success. This lunation encourages disciplined action.